Photo Essay at Dulles Intl Airport (IAD)

What does one do with 8 hour to kill at the airport? Um, duh, Photo essay!

These pictures were taken on Feb 11, 2010 at Dulles airport in DC. My flight to California was not until 9pm but I ended up arriving at the airport around 1pm or so. Well, you see, there was a snow storm that shut down the entire city: no upper ground metro, no buses, and no super shuttle. So, through the power of cragislist, 3 strangers hired another stranger to drive them to the airport. I took what I can get! Not to mention I paid $20. Taxi: $100+, Super Shuttle: $30. Not a bad last minute deal right? 😀

3 responses to this post.

  1. I love the pictures, Jason, ESPECIALLY the last one where you took the angle section of the airport. Keep it coming!

    Reply

  2. I love the pictures, Jase, especially the last one of the angle section of the airport. Keep it up!

    Reply

  3. I love the pictures, Jase, especially when you captured the angle section of the airport. Keep it coming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

