#snowapocalypse Adventure

I was wicked excited for my first blizzard in DC. I embraced it all and carried on with my bad self. Saturday is my “Dora the Explorer” day and no storm will stop me! Come join my adventure, vamos!
Friday, Dec 18, 2009.
Partied it up at the W (swanky!) for organization’s Holiday Party. Check out the White House, can you see it through the sassy snow?
The next morning, I gave myself a haircut and walked in the middle of the streets to meet friends for Pho joint in town, Pho Viet. Just what the doctored ordered on a cold day.

Tested my luck and headed after lunch to the Portrait Museum, but it was closed (just like people said it was). Even my backup plan, the Spy Museum was closed. This town literally shuts down! Wimps.

Tomorrow will be even more gorgeous! The next day after that when the snow becomes brown and dirty….uhmm, not so much.

Leave a Reply

